We’ve had a couple cloudy, rainy days here in South Florida.  Thankfully it all cleared up today.  The sun came out as I went out to run and jump.  🙂

Also, I’m not sure, but some lady may have taken my picture.  Awkward.


1.  Warm-up

2.  Lateral Plyometric Jumps Over My Backpack.  4 sets of 10.

3.  25-foot shuttle runs.  I changed direction on my left foot four times and on my right foot four times.  So, eight runs in total.

4.  Sprint/walk intervals for 20 minutes.  Thankfully, I got to have my 90-yard spot back again today.  There wasn’t a truck in front of it this time.  So, I did the intervals with 30, 60, and 90 yard marks.

5.  Cool-down.

6.  Eat carbs. 

Notes:

I really enjoyed this.  Having the sun out was a huge perk!

However, there was one mildly awkward moment.  I don’t know what exactly she was doing, but some lady came out of one of the buildings I run past and messed with her phone while standing about 15 feet away from my 90-yard mark.

She did this after I had already done two rounds of my sprints.  She had to have noticed me, and it’s not my first time to do this at this location.  Anyway, I chose to just run to my 90-yard mark anyway when I got back to that distance in my 30, 60, 90 cycle.  She had been standing out there for about three minutes at this point.  I sprinted past her through my normal running path, and she immediately walked back inside after I turned around from decelerating.

Call me crazy, but it seems like she may have just been out there to get a picture or something.  I dunno.  So, if you see a picture of a super studly guy running in a parking lot while scouring the internet today, it’s probably me.  Ha ha.

